For Chris, Zach, Zachary, Alex, Lia, Deidre, Owen, Ryan, Amanda, Jenna, drum set, three guitars, electric bass, acoustic bass, three cellos, violin, sound effects from youtube, voices, recorders, clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet, synthesizers, wurlitzer, nothing.
This is a collaborative debut album from Mocrep. This record is co-created and performed by Mocrep. This material includes: electronic and acoustic work, composed tunes and improvisations, recorded between the Spring of 2018 and the Spring of 2019.

Mocrep is nothing. Equal parts nothing, nothing, nothing, and nothing. Mocrep creates nothing and wants nothing. Originally created by nothing and for no purpose, it remembers nothing perceives nothing and reflects on nothing.

This album is an expression of fluid, multivalent relationship dynamics; associations which intersect artistic, spiritual, and practical planes. It is A Monument. It stands for experiences that define Mocrep for its members: intimate friendships, art crushes, sympathy, antipathy, and fear of missing out. It is a means of ensemble communication: how rare and reassuring it is to speak frankly to one another about the work we share. It is also a record that exposes to the listener how it is made: through earnest, not-at-all straight forward interpersonal negotiations, undertaken with effort and guaranteeing no particular outcome. It represents a great risk for nothing.

Released June 3, 2019
All songs written, performed, and recorded by Mocrep
Additional trombone contributions on track 16 by Nick Meryhew
Produced by Zachary Good, Chris Wood, and Zach Moore
Mixed by Zach Moore and Chris Wood at Not Not Studios
Mastered by Margaret Luthar at Chicago Mastering Service
Album artwork by Lia Kohl and Deidre Huckabay
Special thanks to Charles Glanders, Nick Meryhew, Pub Mix, David, Not Not, whomever cracked Ableton Live version 9.7 and put it on the Internet, Little Caesars pizza boxes